Field image


Last updated 6 Oct 2023
Bounty Boulevard State SchoolOpen
Mango Hill State SchoolOpen
North Lakes State College OvalOpen
Woodside OvalOpen

About Us

The Lakes Cricket Club (TLCC) was established in 2007 at The Lakes College. In 2019/20 we have grown to over 260 players in 23 teams. The club has bases at The Lakes College as well as Woodside Oval in North Lakes and we are the only cricket club in North Lakes. We participate in the Brisbane North Junior Cricket Association competition, affiliated with Cricket Queensland and Cricket Australia.

Our club motto is "Courage with Determination".

We operate entirely by volunteers and welcome any participation parents and friends of players can provide.

TLCC is for junior girls and boys who want to have fun with their mates and play cricket in the North Lakes region of Brisbane. We have teams and activities for 5 to 17 year olds. TLCC is a not-for-profit club run by a dedicated committee and great support from parents.

TLCC was incorporated in 2017, and we are very grateful to The Lakes College for their support over the past 10 years.

TLCC added a mascot to our club in 2019 and have become the TLCC Knights

Codes of Behaviour

The Lakes Cricket Club abides by the Cricket Australia Codes of Behaviour.  You can download copies of the Coaches, Parents, Players, Umpires and Racial and Religious Vilification Codes by clicking here.

23-24 Committee

President: Clinton Keenan

Email: President

Vice-President: Paul Otway

Email: Vice President 

Secretary: Heidi Clark

Email:  Secretary

Treasurer: Ian Breddin

Email:  Treasurer

Registrar: Samir Mishra


Child Protection Officer: Laura Mcaulay

Email: Child Protection Officer

Friday Cricket coordinator: Phill Tsingos

Email: Friday Night Coordinator

COVID-19 contact: Darshit Thaker

Business Information

ABN: 69 627 959 725

Official partners of The Lakes Cricket Club